ChatGPT, Google Bard and Midjourney: Test Strategy for simple Login Page.

Iryna Suprun
7 min readApr 28, 2023
#midjorney: software testing with AI — ar 7:4

Everyone talks about AI, and many make predictions about a dark and hopeless future. However, I won’t be making any such forecasts. Instead, I want to share the results of some simple experiments that I conducted and take a look at them in a year or so to see how things changed.

It’s important to note that I conducted all of these experiments using my personal accounts and publicly available information. For the test page, I used a fake clothing store website.

For my experiment, I decided to leverage the power of AI to test a simple login page.

I wanted to be as lazy as possible and first thing I asked was

Can you describe webpage https://magento.softwaretestingboard.com/customer/account/login/referer/aHR0cHM6Ly9tYWdlbnRvLnNvZnR3YXJldGVzdGluZ2JvYXJkLmNvbS8%2C/ to a QA

Wordy ChatGPT response (this thing is really standing up to its name. It loves to talk, no offence)

--

--

Iryna Suprun

I started testing in 2007, and cannot stop since then. Software hates me and never works as expected, so I guess I was born to be a QA.